20 weeks – Halfway there!

♥ Our gorgeous girl at 19 weeks ♥

7.10.12 – 19 weeks

This ultrasound was done on July 10th. They measured all of her anatomy and took lots of pictures of her organs. Everything is PERFECT and she’s right on track.

Monday, July 16th marked the halfway point of my pregnancy. I can’t believe it! I have been so blessed with an easy pregnancy and am still loving every minute – granted, I’m still comfortable, am not huge yet, and am getting some excellent second trimester sleep, so I really don’t have many complaints! I love feeling her dance around in my belly and Jared got to feel her move for the first time on July 19th. He thought it was me making my belly move, but it was actually his little girl greeting her daddy for the first time. It was so special. (She’s bouncing around as I write this, so she must agree!).

At the end of my pregnancy, I’m going to create a collage of my belly photos. I found this adorable idea to do a chalkboard on Pinterest (I just wish I had found it at the very beginning!):

20 weeks!

Time for some Mommy Q&A!
Feeling tired?
Only a tiny bit. I thankfully have all of my energy back now that I’m well into Trimester #2. Woo hoo!
Feeling sick? Not at all. I really only had slight morning sickness for about 5 – 6 weeks.
Cravings? Milk, spicy food (lots of spicy food!), and sweets.
Mood swings? Occasionally, but for the most part, I am just more emotional and cry easier these days. I’m not crying over commercials or anything, but anything that involves dogs or kids I am a wreck over now!
Weight gain? 12 pounds and on track.
Showing? Absolutely, she is making herself known. My belly seems to be going out more than up, but then again, I am only 5’3″ with a short torso, so there’s not much room for it to go up anyway.

Psalm 127:3 – Behold, children are a heritage from the Lord, the fruit of the womb a reward.

2 responses

  1. You’re just too cute, Girl. Am so glad that things are going well. Grammy and Pop would be so proud. Love you both. AJ

Leave a Reply

