Maternity Photos

We took Maternity Photos when I was 34 weeks. It was the day after my baby shower and thankfully one of the first cool days of Fall. Those of you in California know that it was 100+ degrees even throughout October this year. Not fun when you’re 8 months pregnant! To my best friend who had her babies in July and August – I admire you. And I made a mental note to myself after being 8 months pregnant in 100+ degree heat: Never have summer babies! haha

The day of our shoot was overcast and cloudy, a welcomed change from the heat! It actually started sprinkling on us at the end of our photo session. It was the perfect end to a really great weekend!

Our pictures came out beautifully thanks to our wonderful photographer, Jenna. (You can check out her site at http://jennajem.blogspot.com). She will also be doing our newborn shoot for us, too and we can’t wait!

*Click on the photo for a larger view*

One response

  1. Awwww. What wonderful pics. She’s getting big!!! I so hope your labor and delivery go well. We’ll keep you in our prayers. Jared, it never ceases to amaze me how much your hands are like your dad’s and my dad’s. I miss Pop. Love you guys. AJ

Leave a Reply

