First Photo Shoot

Hopefully you’ve all received our announcement in the mail by now. Did you notice there were photos on the back of the card, too? I hope so! (It’s little details like that that I adore!). And did you notice that we included words to wish you a Happy New Year instead of a Merry Christmas?? Yup, those adorable cards were just not getting out by Christmas, that’s for sure! But we hope you had a very Merry Christmas, too!

Our great photographer, Jenna, captured the beautiful pictures below when our love was 8 days old. All the pictures were done at our home – we loved the personal and intimate touch that gave them. And there are some adorable ones in her room.

She was awake most of the 4 hour shoot – a rarity for newborns. In fact, Jenna couldn’t believe how alert she was and said she is the most active newborn she’s photographed! (We’ve since learned that our little girl does more than just LOOK like her daddy, she has Daddy’s extroverted, active personality, too. Anytime we go somewhere, the new sights and sounds keep her entertained for hours. Literally. She rarely falls asleep when we’re out because it seems she just doesn’t want to miss a thing. And for those of you that know Jared well, you know he is the exact same way – doesn’t want to miss a thing. He will be the first one to the party and the last one to leave… and I have a feeling our little girl is going to be the same way!). So, all that to say that we got some great pictures of her while she is awake. I’ll post more (non-professional/do it yourself with your iPhone) photos in my “free” time (i.e. with my love decides to take a looong nap and Mommy is caught up on enough sleep that I don’t have to take a nap, too!). For now, enjoy!

 

“Anyone who welcomes a little child like this on my behalf welcomes me, and anyone who welcomes me welcomes not only me but also my Father who sent me.” (Mark 9:37 NLT)

One response

  1. Love the pictures. She is one beautiful little girl. Yes, she looks like Jared right now, but as every day passes she will become the one and only Faithlin Elle. What a beautiful grand child I have and I will love her forever. Love to all of you! Gammy & Mamacita

Leave a Reply

